Monthly Archives: October 2012

Flying Pigs

Early this year we took a look at a small group that had formed in Estonia named Levitate Tallinn, made up of Dmitry, his wife Rita, and their friend Veljo. The group has taken some huge steps forward through the...
Continue Reading →

Stelarc LIVE Video Broadcast

Tune in today October 20th, 2012 at 2pm CST (12:00 PST, 13:00 MST, 15:00 EST) for a LIVE suspension broadcast from Oslo, Norway: (WARNING nudity NSFW) SPINNING / BREATHING Event for Multiple Suspensions A performance devised by Stelarc For the...
Continue Reading →

Fighting for Love

There is an unsettling battle that is currently being fought by a small number of individuals within the suspension community; the right to have children if you take part in body suspension. I know many people might regard this as...
Continue Reading →

Hooked Friends

One of my favorite things since I have been writing on Hook Life has been meeting the many practitioners from around the world and learn about their teams. It always amazes me that you can find people that are so...
Continue Reading →

Personal Journey

In a previous post, we took a look at Dave Navarro’s first suspension. Each person’s experience with suspension is so unique, and even with talking to them about it, it’s impossible to capture the personal nature of what it was...
Continue Reading →

Natural Beauty

There is a whole list of negative drawbacks to outdoor suspensions that can be named; unpredictable weather, limited supplies, access to running water, organization, adequate anchor points, and much more. On top of finding the perfect place to suspend, you...
Continue Reading →

Icelandic Adventure

This was written and sent in by Jussi, telling us about the suspensions they did in Iceland recently. The photo are fantastic, and who better to describe the experience than someone who was there firsthand. Thank you Jussi! On September...
Continue Reading →